January 31, 2008

  • Paul and I had a nice weekend in Florida. We picked up my sister Coleen www.xanga.com/coleensr & Glen and went to Orlando and took in The Holy Land Experience.

    Holly Land Experience

    Jerusalem Street Market

    While Paul & Glen attended a SLM board meeting in Sarasota, Coleen and I went with the SLM ladies and went to the thrift and Goodwill stores and had lunch together.

    SLM ladies

    On Saturday we took in the Haiti Benefit Auction.

    Red & Green Broken Star

    FHBA quilt sell

    I really like the colors of black and gold in this next quilt. It was pieced by a man.

    Gold & Black Broken Star

Comments (6)

  • The Holy Land Experience looks very interesting!!

  • What a fun weekend you all had. The quilts were gorgeous…I especially love the middle one.

  • The Holy Land Experience is new to me! And the quilts at that auction are certainly beautiful!

  • Moma, was talking about this auction. Her sister,which lives in Fla. was there, and said that one sold for $3000.00. WOW.   They are beautiful.

  • Julia isn’t life grand. Thrift shopping, quilt auction, sisters, Holy Land Experience, meeting with friends, all sound like a great week-end. The broken lone star is so pretty. It seems to be a public favorite.
    Today it is raining cats and dogs. It’s been pouring steady ever since I got up 3 and half hours ago. Sounds like a great sewing day. Why don’t you come over? I’ll put the coffee pot on.
    When we got back from our annv. trip my new sewing machine cabinet was waiting for me in the middle of the living room. I was getting a house full of company in less then a day so I just got busy and dumped all my clutter and sewing stuff in big tubs and took them out in the garadge. Rolled my new cabinet in place and it’s perfect! Maybe today instead of sewing I’ll transfer all the drawer stuff and put things away.
    Love You, Polly Wolly

  • Wow, you and your sister look like twins!  No denying that you are sisters!

    I was enjoying some old pics of you and your siblings at your daughter’s last week – and all your nicknames!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment