January 20, 2008

  • This evening we had cottage meetings with Edwin Knepps. Singing, devotions, and a Bible Outburst game. Here’s Edwin & Tressa.

    Edwin & Tressa cottage meeting

    And the rest of the group.

    Cottage Meeting

    We enjoy having our family in for pizza on Saturday evenings. One evening Evie brought her bread along to work out and bake. She said their house was too cold for it to rise. They are trying to save on their fuel bill. =)

    Evie making bread

    Last evening Joels & Quintens decided they wanted to add “poppers” to our pizza menu. They stuffed jalapeno peppers with a cheese filling, coated them with crumbs, and deep fried them.

    Quinten, Evie, & Sheila poppers

     Joel frying

    Galen Schrock from Missouri is boarding with us for the month of January. He is engaged to Kay Yoder from TN.

    Galen & Kay

Comments (8)

  • Julia, what a treat to see you have put up some more pictures. I simply love it when I see you have updated. We had a grand time with Glens Sat. evening and Sunday. I’ll post tonight or tomorrow.

  • Looks like a fun evening. I like your post. = )

  • Cottage meeting? Is that church at home? I love seeing all the fun you folks have back there.

  • I enjoyed your photos.  That was a very good one of Edwin and Tressie!  Thanks for sharing.  Also I enjoyed seeing pregnant Evie.  :)   I’ll bet you are so excited about this grandbaby.  Well, guess what?  We’re getting a new grand too.  Our10th grandbaby is due to arrive sometime late summer… from Charlies.  I was wondering who the couple was to the far right in your cottage meeting picture.  I could not decide who that was. 

  • RYC ~ about the cold, not it wasn’t that cold… probably around 0 but being so dry it doesn’t feel so cold. And we only stood there for the picture and then Ernie went to the shop and I went back into the house. You didn’t answer my questions in my comment above. I’m still waiting.

  • Why are they wearing gloves?? LOL! My wife wears gloves too when she makes salsa with habanero peppers. We keep talking that we need to come down and see everyone again, especially after seeing these pictures! We plan to see John, Joanna and their family in May, but that will be in Georgia.

  • wow, if those boys don’t look like their uncle Tim!  I spent a lot of time with Kathy and Tim during their dating years!  Also it is so fun to see a picture of Edwin and Tressa, as I spent a LOT of time in their home!  Wonderful people!!!

    Looks to me like your family is “growing”!  How exciting!!!

  • Hello, I’m an old school friend of Sheila’s from Virginia. She invited me to visit your site since she doesn’t have anything on hers yet. So, I hope you don’t mind me stopping by. It’s was nice to see a picture of her on here. I did get a chance to say “hello” to her and Joel when they were up at Thanksgiving(I think it was then). They were at church with her parents. My parent’s go there, too. Allen and Eva Showalter, I don’t know if you would know them at all.
    Any way, have a wonderful day and may God’s blessings be your’s and your family’s. Connie Sue Rhodes

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment